long donkey update!

HELLO ALL!

Haven’t been updating my wordpress since Aug last year which is like before semester 3.2 even started. -_-

I have been busy updating twitter so I didn’t really had the time to type onto the blog. OOPS sorry but for those who really went through my blog, Thank you very much for still supporting it despite me not updating it for months. I’ll still update if I can.

Ok, so I shall just give a brief summary what I’ve done for the past few months.

School started in Oct 2010 with 5 core modules and 1 elective namely, Destination and Planning Mgt, Spa and Wellness Mgt, Cruise Biz, Club Mgt, Leisure Resort facilities Mgt and Gaming Operations respectively. There were a total of 10 projects with 4 individual and 6 group projects. My group mates were Meiyan, Zhiwei, DJ, Aloysius and Serene.

The projects were quite tough but with all our hardwork and sleep-sacrified, we managed to pull it through the days and nights which was good. We had our own strengths and weaknesses and complemented each other. Tests were also inevitable but I did pretty ok I guess. We spent our Christmas and New Year’s Day doing our projects as the deadlines were really close to each other. Had presentations and interviews in a whole week a week before CNY which made me had to wear heels and bring laptop for the WHOLE week. I even said if we can survive that week, we could be deities. LOL

Joined the graduation night committee and did some plannings which is going to be at Marriott Hotel.

Still addicted to Glee (as usual) and loving the season 2 sets and storylines.

Managed to go back to work in USS in Attractions Operations – Pantages Hollywood Theatre after a long-awaited six months since internship ended. I was happy to be back and able to see and catch up with friends and nice ex-colleagues. Got to ride the Mummy rollercoaster which I loved it during the time in internship whereby I’ll sneak in every time I end work before the park closes. And I miss my fellow RP internship PS interns whereby I only see a few of them while back at work.

Pantages was good and I liked it. I really like the uniform cos I think its really cute but its not after the hat is being put on. -_- learnt new things and I like the songs by the monsters. New sets by Daddy O’s and Mel’s Dinettes singing songs from the 50s and 60s which was pretty good. But I missed the old Kowabunga Kove which was really really good. I mean I loved the songs cos it was from Hairspray but the casts were good.

Anyway, school’s ending in a week and a half, following that with exams and poof, Graduation! Decided to go for NAPFA training and test after 3 years which is like tmr. Currently having leg, ankle and knee aches but Mr Shum said for the sake of my resume as an evidence of me participating outdoor activity. -____-

As for university application, hopefully I’ll be able to bring good news.

That’s about it!

long donkey update!

Leave a Reply

