no regrets, at least till now. 田馥甄 [To My Love] 新加坡演唱会2012

All this while I have been well, I can proudly say that I have at least went for my own-paid concert –

田馥甄 [To My Love] 新加坡演唱会2012

I spent my last one hundred dollars on the concert – which was worth every single penny. For the past 21 years, I have not been to any live concerts, the very last ticketed by SISTIC was Rocky Horror Musical which was not counted – that was a musical. I didn’t even attend the S.H.E concert before the accident happened to Selina, which I regretted very much as that might be the last time that they may perform together (hopefully soon in the near future).

I attended the concert with Kok Seng, whereby I really didn’t know that he liked Hebe also! I was quite surprised when he asked me whether I wanted to watch or not. Before that, I really wanted  to 寂寞寂寞就好 and then go alone, but I just wanted company but nobody wanted to watch Hebe with me as most of the friends are more into K-pop. Anyway, we met up and watched Madagascar 3 – Europe’s Most Wanted in Lido whereby they were celebrating SAFRA’s 40th anniversary and got a free pair of movie tickets.

and we had free popcorn EACH!

while waiting, I just started taking photos:

It was a great movie! Happy Ending and the animals realised that they don’t actually need to live in a zoo to be happy. Therefore, I guess that was the end of the Madagascar movie series. The effects were good and it would have been better if it was in 3D. ^^

Then we headed to RWS and we really had nothing to do then Kok Seng just kept eating and eating like #foreverhungry. -.- And I was so full until I could die but still he can still put his food down his stomach. Hats off man seriously.

In the Compass Ballroom in RWS, this was what was shown on screen from where I was seated at:

And we were seated at Row 4, towards the right side of the stage, it was really in the front but it was difficult and I had to look at the screen most of the time.

There were medleys and strings of songs which that made my heart, body and soul melted very much. When Hebe appeared on stage, it was really like OMGGGGG, she started with an English song and played on piano. The really red hair –

That much that I could zoom in with my LX-5

More photos of the concert is in this link on facebook.

After the concert, I can really cross my heart and say that ‘I have no regrets’ at least till now, and if S.H.E’s going to come to Singapore for a concert after Selina’s long recovery and I would definitely go. I have already found friends to watch it with me, and I can sing almost every S.H.E song which I will think I will definitely enjoy it as much as I did for Hebe’s.

Report from HIM International on 田馥甄 [To My Love] 新加坡演唱会2012

no regrets, at least till now. 田馥甄 [To My Love] 新加坡演唱会2012

Leave a Reply

