Happy Chinese New Year!

Class ended really early today and I didn’t have much to do. I only had 30 minutes of class today.

This year’s CNY was really quiet. Visiting ended on the first day and the family spent the next two days at home. For myself, I used the two days to catch up with my school work and finish up the assignments to do things that I was supposed to do.

I will be travelling to Las Vegas for my Overseas Immersion Program (OIP) to UNLV Main Campus and to Tokyo after my 5 weeks of school there. I will be taking modules like Managing Diversity and Festivals & Events Management (which I believe its totally the same as the one I studied in TP but I don’t understand why I do not get exemption for it). Anyway, its two modules and many people told me Las Vegas is a great place to be in but its a desert in the middle of nowhere. Yesterday I went to watch this 6minutes youtube video on the Grand Canyon and it was really amazing! I can’t wait to see it for myself!

Also, I went to look up the video on the Hoover Dam, the video by National Geographic Channel mentioned the concrete that was used to built the dam was enough to lay roads from New York to Los Angeles (if I don’t remember wrongly)

I am totally looking forward to my Tokyo trip which is right after the LV OIP, gonna visit places like Shinjuku, Akihabara, the Shinto Shrines, visit the Onsens. I will be there for 3 nights for a stop-over. I am going budget for this two trips but will spend more in Japan than Vegas. 🙂

If you have any good itinerary to share about (in) Vegas or Tokyo, please leave your comments below. Thank you! 😉

Happy Chinese New Year!

Leave a Reply

