The two countries that I love most,

Japan and Taiwan. Not that I don’t like my homeland – Singapore, but sometimes I just hope to be part of that two countries, sometimes because of the awesome music and culture that they have. Firstly, for I was so much into S.H.E, the well-known Taiwanese girl group for almost a decade, and Mayday (五月天) for the male band. Then for Japanese, AKB48 and now Flumpool which are somewhat similar. The difference between S.H.E and AKB48 is the age of the girls and the number in the girl group. As for Flumpool and Mayday, both are male bands only difference in nationality.

I didn’t know about Flumpool until last year when my Japanese Language teacher showed us a youtube video on Flumpool and said that the lead singer was her University friend. o.O   Hmmm anyway I didn’t think too much about it until I came across Flumpool’s 証明 in Chinese whereby the lyrics were done by Shin from Mayday. The original Flumpool’s akashi (証) music and lyrics was by Flumpool and the only difference now is just the language.

Let me just show you –

証明

 

 

 

Another song – OAOA: Original song was in Chinese by Mayday and Flumpool helped with the lyrics and it became a Japanese song!

 

OAOA (Chinese Version) – Mayday

 

 

OAOA (Japanese Version) – Flumpool

 

 

Enjoy!

The two countries that I love most,

Leave a Reply

