a sumo-inspired post

Few months back, I did some research on “must-dos in Tokyo” and I saw this part on sumo wrestlers. I have always been interested in sumo-wrestlers and their way of life; and I went to youtube “life of a sumo wrestler” which brought me to this 90 minute documentary:

It was pretty interesting to gain some insights of the life of a sumo wrestler. The main character for this documentary started out after high school and started training at a heya in Tokyo. This documentary follows him from the time he wakes up to his rigorous training to preparing food for his seniors until his bedtime.

This video is a good watch, do watch it if you’re like me. I highly recommend watching this video; I don’t really watch long documentaries on youtube on my own (other than my professors in school makes us do so). Initially I wanted to watch it for a while then stop it, but the story line was good and I continued till the end. Video is just below, click and play! 🙂

a sumo-inspired post

Leave a Reply

