a fun-filled 22nd! (part 1)

I just celebrated my 22nd on Monday (1st April), but my celebration started on 31 March (Sunday). In the morning I had 补习班 and so all the 教导员&班员celebrated for me by getting a super duper chocolatey cake (Super Sinful but its ok). Got a photo with the April babies but not everyone which was quite wasted hmmmm.

Chen FTZ, myself, wenxiang and my brother Darren

After bxb, I headed down to Tampines to meet Jacquelyn for USS. Her first trip there and my first trip as a guest (finally) after leaving USS for Marine Life Park. Haven’t got a chance to ride the Sesame Street Ride so our first ride was that! really kiddish but I liked the theming 🙂 Got some photos with the Sesame Street mascots like Oscar the Grouch and Ernie.

Jacq and Me!~

with Oscar the Grouch
Inside the attraction and I loved the wall murals.
one of the scenes in the ride
bumped into Jasmine with her parents before the Monster Rock Show
went on the Madagascar ride!
Sesame Street Shop

There were many a times that the weather was bad, Transformers was down then we had to settle for something else. We were so hungry that we went to other places and sustained our hunger till 6pm before having our dinner at Loui’s Pizza. I picked a good spot and the place that we were sitting on had a good view to the parade.

Fairy Godmother
Pinocchio and Puss in Boots
Jurassic Park

It had been a long time since USS had guests asking the Goodbye Party for photo-taking (when I was doing Goodbye Party) last time. Loved how things were done then and I got everyone to take a photo with the birthday girl 😀

Goodbye Party!

This kinda wraps up 31st March 2013, which was also the same day that I had my 21st birthday celebration last year. I’ll post up a part two (which is also my actual birthday) during the next two days.

a fun-filled 22nd! (part 1)

Leave a Reply

