Please do not laminate your JLPT cert!

I laminated my JLPT N5 cert and it became a “copied” instead of the real original one. I got to know it today when I went to JCSS to sign up for a re-test.

image

Now even if I go to the JCSS to request for a new one it won’t be an official certificate anymore. Worst thing was that I even lost my N5 score card that was sent to me a year ago which I think probably I threw it away. FML

Despite that, I was pretty inspired by a Chinese lady that I met at the traffic light who held a N1 cert and I asked how did she achieved it. It was all self study during free time during work and study time. I am going (& need/have) to pass my N4 this July.

今年中にJLPT N4合格しなければなりません!

Please do not laminate your JLPT cert!

2 thoughts on “Please do not laminate your JLPT cert!

  1. Willy says:

    Hey Priscilla, thank you very much for this important story. I was just thinking to laminate my JLPT Certificate when it arrives for protection. You save my life and my precious JLPT certificate. ^^

Leave a Reply

